Museo

Museo Ecclesiastico di Deliceto

Corso Regina Margherita, Deliceto, (Foggia) Tempo di lettura: meno di 1 minuto
The Ecclesiastical Museum of Deliceto is now housed inside the 17th century Church of “Sant’Anna e Morti”, in the former oratory. The church was consecrated in 1685. The temple, built in Baroque style with a single nave, ends with the apse flanked by the sacristy and the oratory. Along the left wall there are some statues of historic and artistic value: St. Joseph, St. Aloysius Gonzaga, St. Gerard Majella, St. Fausta and St. Vincent Martyrs. To the entrance of the sacristy you can admire a large painting from 1685 representing "Christ in Glory," by the painter of Molise Benedetto Brunetti of Oratino. Along the right wall there are the statues of the Immaculate Conception and Our Lady of Sorrows, the painting "... unless a grain of wheat does not die ..." (2003) by the German painter Marina Haas; the dead Christ by the cabinetmaker Giuseppe Di Francesco from Deliceto (2001), the large canvas with a stunning gold frame and a copy of the Madonna della Madia, whose original in Byzantine style, is located in Monopoli. On the main altar stands a wooden statue of St. Anne (XVIII sec.). Recently the church has been enriched with some fine stained glass windows by the Grassi brothers from Milan and Giuseppe Zaccheria from Foggia

Potrebbero interessarti