Luogo - Point of interest

Sacri Monti del Piemonte e della Lombardia (Sito UNESCO)

Where Via Sacro Monte, Varese

The nine Sacred Mountains of northern Italy are groups of chapels and shrines built between the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries, dedicated to different aspects of Christian faith. In addition to their symbolic and spiritual significance, they are integrated into a natural and landscape environment of hills, woods and lakes and preserve important artistic finds, so as to be recognized as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Valuable examples of landscape architecture, Sacred Mountains are an important meeting point for the faithful and art lovers and a pleasant journey along the circle of Western Alps. UNESCO Sacred Mountains include: Sacro Monte di Belmonte, Sacro Monte di Crea, Sacro Monte di Domodossola, Sacro Monte di Ghiffa, Sacro Monte di Oropa, Sacro Monte di Orta, Sacro Monte di Ossuccio, Sacro Monte di Varallo and Sacro Monte di Varese.

Risparmia sul tuo hotel -

Potrebbero interessarti