Luogo - Point of interest

Le Dolomiti (Sito UNESCO)

Where Soraga (Trento)

UNESCO world heritage area of Dolomites covers an area of ​​142 thousand hectares, divided between the provinces of Trento, Bolzano, Belluno, Pordenone and Udine. The recognition of UNESCO enhances the excellence of the area: hospitality, food and wine and services for tourists. Part of UNESCO Dolomites area: the group formed by Pelmo and Croda da Lago; Marmolada Massif, with the highest peak in Dolomites (3.343 meters) and the most significant glacier; the group formed by Pale di San Martino, Pale di San Lucano and Dolomiti Bellunesi; the group formed by Friulian and Oltre Piave Dolomites, the most oriental; the northern Dolomites, including the rugged Cadini, the white Dolomites of Sesto, the austere Dolomites of Ampezzo, the lunar Dolomites of Fanes, Sennes and Braies; the Puez-Odle group, today a splendid Natural Park; the group formed by Sciliar, Catinaccio and Latemar; Brenta Dolomites, the westernmost, where the brown bear still lives; Bletterbach, a unique canyon in the world, in South Tyrol.

Risparmia sul tuo hotel -

Potrebbero interessarti