Considered one of the highest expressions of the Baroque in L'Aquila, it was built between 1752 and 1776 and commissioned by Gian Lorenzo Centi of Montereale to Mastro Cola de Cicco. The Palace, home of the Centi family, is rectangular and has three levels with large entrance gallery, courtyard and manumental staircase. The main facade, tripartite, is characterized by an imposing balcony, supported by six columns in Borromiano style, overlooking the majestic portal. Special features of the building is to appear isolated on four sides, with the four corners covered with full-height pilasters and Ionic capitals, a feature that makes it unique among the buildings of L'Aquila. From 2003 and until 2009 was the seat of the Presidency of the Abruzzo Region. Although it has undergone major consolidation work, it suffered extensive damage in the earthquake of 2009 and is currently unusable.