Palazzetto dei Nobili
At the topographical level it is the exact center of the city within the city walls, this particularity is reflected in the low relief on the eastern side of the building, built by Jesuits in the eighteenth century. An almost unique example of equilibrium between civil and religious architecture, consistent with papal and royal origins of the city, stands on the site of a pre-existing Renaissance architecture. The structure was damaged following the earthquake of 2009, but was reopened to the public in December 2012 and is currently used as an exhibition and congress space available to citizens. The facade is surrounded by heavy stone pilasters and is divided on two floors by a string course, also in stone. Facing the front, on a pedestal, is the statue of Charles II of Hapsburg as a boy, by Marcantonio Canini of 1675. Inside, a rectangular room full of decorations, paintings, wooden benches donated by Baron Falconio in 1715 and, on the back wall, Assumption by Girolamo Cenatiempo.