Orsomarso is a small village nestled in a wonderful ‘green island’, along the river Argentino. The area population growth occurred during the early Middle Ages, when hundreds of Basilian monks moved from the East. At that time, the Orsomarso area reached its peak, the heart of Mercurion, one of the major centers of southern Italy mysticism. Lived there and studied a large number of persons who in future centuries will be honored as saints by Christianity, including: San Fantino the Younger, San Nicodemo di Mammola, San Zaccaria del Mercurion, San Saba del Mercurion, San Luca Demenna, San Macario Abate, San Nilo da Rossano and many others. On 21 September 1439 it was merged with the center of Mercuri. Of great interest are the Clock Tower, which stands on the main square of the village, the Grotto of Our Lady of Lourdes, the church of San Giovanni Battista, the Church of the Holy Savior. Of historical interest it is the ancient church of Our Lady of Mércuri, overlooking the valley of Lao river, reached through an old path rich of ancient olive trees. The mountain area is one of the last wild areas of the Italian territory, where they live in the wild Apennines indigenous deer, otters, several species of rare birds, the Apennine wolf and where Pino Loricato grows spontaneous. There is also growing one of the Calabrian nature jewel, the Truffle of Calabria, which in recent years is coming to the forefront in the regional and national gastronomy.