Destinazioni - Comune

San Leo

Where San Leo (Rimini)

San Leo is a comune (municipality) in the Province of Rimini in the Italian region Emilia-Romagna, located about 135 kilometres (84 mi) southeast of Bologna and about 35 kilometres (22 mi) southwest of Rimini. Geography San Leo borders the following municipalities: Acquaviva (San Marino), Chiesanuova (San Marino), Città di San Marino (San Marino), Maiolo, Montecopiolo, Monte Grimano, Novafeltria, Sassofeltrio, Torriana, Verucchio. San Leo is home to a large fortress at an elevation of 600 metres (2,000 ft) above sea level. History After the referendum of 17 and 18 December 2006, San Leo was detached from the Province of Pesaro and Urbino (Marche) to join Emilia-Romagna and the Province of Rimini on 15 August 2009. Demographic evolution Twin towns Città di San Marino, San Marino References External links Official website Photos The town (Il borgo) The fortress Photo gallery made by a UNESCO photographer

San Leo c
Risparmia sul tuo hotel -