Monastero di Sant'Anna
St. Anne's Monastery was founded in 1344 by Zacharias Carbone. Passed from Basilian to Augustinian nuns, in 1540 it incorporated the Santa Veneranda and, in 1734, those of St. Annunziata's Monastery. On the main altar dedicated to St. John the Baptist, there is an altarpiece depicting the Holy Enthroned among Angels. On either side, two statues of 1593 in white marble depicting St. John and St. Mary de Jesu. Among rich heritage of the Church, paintings depicting Saint Pantaleon (XVI century), Saint Catherine of Alexandria (seventeenth century), St. Dominic Guzman (eighteenth century), the SS. Trinity, the Divina Pastora (painting on wood of the fifteenth century), a wooden crucifix of the eighteenth century, wooden statue of St. Clare (XVIII century), the bust in the round silver depicting Santa Veneranda, work by Sebastian Juvarra (1704) and St. Pantaleon's reliquary.