It is the largest private garden in the historic center of Florence. It belonged to Durante Chiermontesi, well contained 3.488 exotic plants, orange and lemon trees. Later, the Garden became attributable to the Di Bartolomeo-Scala Palace. In the eighteenth century, was eliminated the geometric Italian score and proceeded to the realization of an English garden, with paths, bushes, trees planted in groups, a spa-lake, two hills and three small decorative and recreational buildings: a Kaffeehaus, an Ionic temple and a tepidarium. This Garden was known for hosting the first mandarins grown in Florence and some valuable trees. Stunning is the collection of azaleas. During the work of Florence Capital, it was made a monumental entrance on Via Matteotti, by Giuseppe Poggi. After the war, the Garden has a masterful restoration by Pietro Porcinai and Giorgio Galletti. Today, it houses a five-star hotel. Inspired by the Roman honorary arches, consists of a large central arch vaulted coffered, equipped with a wrought iron gate flanked by two low buildings with doors. The overall design determines a central arch flanked by two pilasters and, laterally, two volutes crowning of two other, all in stone. The Garden itself, decanted from the literature, is enriched with a neo-Classical temple designed by Giuseppe Cacialli and a statue depicting Cammillo Gherardesca, sculpted by Giovanni Battista Giovannozzi (1813). At 1837 is the Ionic Tepidario, also designed by Guido Alberto della Gherardesca. The west area , with Italian style, is decorated with geometric flower beds and a large arch and was part of the Convent Capponcina Palace.